KXIP vs KKR Live Score

Apart from UP, the election for two seats in Jharkhand will become eventful with the ruling BJP fielding its second candidate, businessman Pradeep Sonthalia, for the second seat against the Congress's Dhiraj Sahu. One BSP MLA, Anil Singh, defeied the party whip and cross voted in favour of the BJP.

The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance won 27 of the 58 seats, of which 33 candidates were elected unopposed, but it still fell short of a majority, The Indian Express reported. The gains helped the party make up for the loss of the vote of the BJP MLA who could not vote the right way, as well as the suspected switching over of support of two supporters of party's inconsistent ally Om Prakash Rajbhar.

The House now has 49 BJP MLAs, 39 Congress legislators, one BSP member and an independent legislator.

Counting of ballots will be taken up at five in the evening. Political analysts are blaming the BJP for using money and muscle power to win votes.

The country's most populous state sends 31 MPs to the 245-member Rajya Sabha, and the BJP, which won a massive victory in the 2017 Assembly elections, is yet to get a lion's share of these.

According to Uma Shankar Singh, 17 MLAs of the total 19 BSP legislators had cast their votes by midday and shown them to Verma.

Player reveals Wenger told him to leave Arsenal
Jack Wilshere's fitness problems could cost him a place in England's World Cup squad, Gareth Southgate said last night. This season, he has been impressive for the Gunners in a disappointing season.

Nixon Criticized By State Dem Party Official Following First Speech
She wrote, "To be clear, Cynthia Nixon's identity has no bearing on her candidacy and it was not my intention to suggest it did. And that's why, until I see enough evidence that Cynthia Nixon can be an effective leader to change my mind, I'm not with her.

Weather Forecast: Nice, spring weather for the next few days
Daytime highs should be in the mid-50s Thursday , Friday and Saturday , with overnight lows ranging from low 30s to mid-40s. Temperatures will hover in the mid 30s this afternoon , then drop slowly into the lower 30s this evening and overnight.

Santosh Kumar Yadav thanked Chandrashekhar Rao for giving an opportunity to serve people of Telangana State and assured to live up to his expectations by fighting on behalf of the State.

Others elected from Karnataka were I. Hanumanthaiah and Syed Naseer Hussain of the Congress and Rajeev Chandrashekar of the BJP.

The ruling parties in Telangana and West Bengal also did well, said media reports. The CPM which is yet to decide the fate of a party resolution that includes the possibility of going with the congress couldn't manage enough votes for its candidate Rabin Deb. Congress candidate and former union minister P Balram Naik was defeated, officials said.

However, both the BSP and the SP lost three crucial votes.

The Congress' numbers in the Upper House decreased to 50 seats from the earlier 54. BSP, which had 19 votes of its own, hoped to get its candidate to the upper house with the support of SP, three independent MLAs, and other smaller parties. "Desh ki akhandata...desh ke gareeboon ko dhyan me rakhte hue vote diya", he said after voting. Bhediya, however, denied the allegation and accused the BJP polling agent of peeping in when she was casting her vote. The TRS, which won 63 seats in 2014 assembly elections, grew in its strength to 90, following defection of 12 TDP MLAs, seven Congress MLAs, two independents, three YSRCP MLAs and one CPI MLA, besides winning two more seats in the by-elections in the last two years.